Robert S. Kerr, Jr.

Robert S. Kerr, Jr.(1926 - 2004)

Born Ada, Oklahoma, October 25, 1926, the oldest of four children born to Robert S. Kerr and Grayce Breene Kerr; admitted to the bar, 1955, Oklahoma. Education: New Mexico Military Institute, 1944. Preparatory ad legal education, University of Oklahoma (A.B., 1951; LL.B., 1955). Fraternity: Phi Alpha Delta. Service Record: Merchant Marine Cadet Corps, U.S.N.R., 1945-47; First Lieutenant, Field Artillery, Active Duty, U.S. Army - Japan/Korea, 1951-53; and Captain, U.S. Army Reserve, Headquarters, 95th Division Artillery 1953-57. Member: Oklahoma County, Oklahoma and American Bar Associations. Mr. Kerr is the Senior Partner of Kerr, Irvine, Rhodes & Ables, Attorneys and Counselors.

Mr. Kerr has served as the Director of the Kerr-McGee Corporation; Director of the Fidelity Bank, N.A., Oklahoma City, OK, 1960-84; Director of OG&E; Director of the Farmers & Merchants Bank & Trust Co., Tulsa, OK 1964-75; and President of the Kerr Aviation Services, Oklahoma City, OK, 1966-72. Mr. Kerr is presently the CEO and CFO of The Kerr Foundation, Inc.; Member of the Board of Trustees, Oklahoma City University Chairman, 1987-92; Trustee of the Oklahoma United Methodist Church Foundation, Inc.; Trustee of The University of Oklahoma Board of Visitors; Trustee of The University of Oklahoma Foundation; Member of the National Academy of Public Administration, Washington D.C.; Director of the Committee for A Responsible Budget, Washington, D.C.; The State Chamber; Advisory Board Member, The Salvation Army; and Member of the Committee of One Hundred. Mr. Kerr was Appointed by President Johnson to The President's Air Quality Advisory Board, 1968-1971; Director of the Oklahoma City Chamber of Commerce, 1958-83;Member Arkansas Basin Development Association, Tulsa, OK 1960-75; Member of the Oklahoma Water Resources Board; Member of the Oklahoma City Community Food Bank Advisory Board; and the President of the Oklahoma Water Inc. Mr. Kerr has received awards in Living Treasure: Treasures for Tomorrow – 2000; Oklahoma City University Distinguished Service Award - 1994; andNew Mexico Military Institute Hall of Fame – 1990.